Brian Herbert

Brian Herbert - Science Fiction
New York Times best-selling author Brian Herbert is the author of over 20 critically acclaimed books. Among his non-fiction works is Dreamer of Dune - a biography of his father, the late Frank Herbert. Continuing his father's work he also wrote, in collaboration with Kevin J. Anderson, Hunters of Dune (2006) and Sandworms of Dune (2007). Both novels are based on notes left by his father. Herbert’s other works include The Race for God (2006), Sidney's Comet (2007) and his popular Timeweb Chronicles. The series begins with Timeweb (2006) in which protagonist Noah Watanabe leads a band of eco-warriors in battling corrupt merchant princes and shape-shifting aliens bent on destroying all Human life. In the second volume, The Web and the Stars (2007), the Human empire is engaged in an ongoing war against the Mutatis, a dangerous race of shapeshifters, and it is up to Noah to prevent the Mutatis from blowing up the multi-planet empire. In Webdancers, the third and final book of the series, the Timeweb that links time and space in the galaxy is rapidly deteriorating and time is running out for Noah Watanabe to save the web from utter distruction. Says one reviewer: "The third and final Timeweb Chronicles outer space adventure is an exciting tale that never slows down as the two major subplots begin to merge into what looks like a cataclysmic end to the galaxy." Among many literary honors, Brian Herbert has been nominated for the highest awards in science fiction. For more information on the author and a complete list of his books go to